Something Sweet- Cheesecake Chocolate Cupcakes

1 Sep

After being at Crumbs earlier this week, I’ve been craving something delicious and sweet. (Or let’s be real. When am I not craving something like that?) So, today I made one of the HungryGirl recipes for “Double-Decker Fudgy Cheescake Cupcakes.”

Yum. These bad boys have chocolate devil’s food cake on the bottom, cheese cake on top of that, and are sprinkled with semi-sweet mini chocolate chips. So good. And, slightly lightened up which makes them even better. Mine might not have looked as pretty as the original recipes pictures, but boy did they taste good…

Are you eating anything extra yummy on this Labor Day weekend? 

My HungryGirl Chocolate Fudge Cheesecake Cupcakes. Delicious!

3 Responses to “Something Sweet- Cheesecake Chocolate Cupcakes”

  1. leannenalani September 1, 2012 at 7:51 pm #

    I

    • leannenalani September 1, 2012 at 7:55 pm #

      I also suffer from a chronic sweet tooth. Those cupcakes sound delicious. Now if only I liked cream cheese… Love cream cheese frosting but not cheese cake. Strange, right?

      So far I’ve had lavender lemon cake, “healthy” chocolate cupcakes, cookies, and blonde brownies. The brownies win for sure, and the lemon cake was impressively good considering that’s not really my thing.

  2. Cassy November 28, 2012 at 4:38 pm #

    Oh man, I am going to have to make these STAT.

Leave a Reply

