I Am Not A Failure If I Don’t Complete TurboFire

26 Aug

I’ve been having a battle with myself lately. I’m midway through month two of TurboFire and I posted recently that I was getting tired of it. This past week I haven’t been very good about getting those workouts done. A few of you suggested it might be time to change it up.

But, would I be failing myself if I gave up TurboFire before completing it? At first, my gut reaction was yes. Of course, I simply had to complete what I had started. What was the point if I was going to give up halfway through?

Here’s the thing though. I’m not giving up. I’m changing courses. Maybe. I might only do another workout for a day or a week and then go back to it. That’s okay. I know at this point in time I need a change to regain focus. I tried the “giving yourself a day off” to shake things up, and that didn’t seem to be enough. So, I’ve come to the decision that it is okay for me to change courses. It doesn’t mean I failed. It means I needed a change.

I’ll be borrowing a friend’s set of Insanity dvd’s and am going to give that a shot sometime this week. Who knows, maybe it will reaffirm my love for the fun dancey ways of TurboFire. Or, maybe it’ll help me push to a whole new level. I think what is most important is that I keep pushing myself. Keep fitness and my health as a priority in my life. I don’t necessarily need to follow one set series to do that.

We’ll see how this goes!

One Response to “I Am Not A Failure If I Don’t Complete TurboFire”

  1. Cassy August 27, 2012 at 9:19 am #

    Definitely not a failure. Just because it worked for someone, doesn’t mean it will work for you! I think for some people, mixing it up is the best option! Good luck on the Insanity DVDs!

Leave a Reply

