I’m Getting Tired Of TurboFire

24 Aug

Or maybe I’m just lazy. Probably that. I don’t want to work out. I just want to lay around and do nothing. Why is that? I know I feel better once I get off my butt and actually do it, but committing to the actually getting to done.

I read all the time about people who “love” to work out. I believe them. But will I ever be one of them? Did they love working out when they first started out, or is it something they learned to love? Is it something you have to have within you? Or you just get used to the routine?

I don’t know. Maybe I’ll never love it. But I have to learn to accept it as an inevitable part of my life and routine. So, I guess it’s time that I stop complaining and go press play!

3 Responses to “I’m Getting Tired Of TurboFire”

  1. leannenalani August 24, 2012 at 12:57 pm #

    I can tell you right now that I hated exercise every time I got started. Yuck. After making it routine and prioritizing it into my life with no excuses, I came to like the way it makes me feel, especially afterwards. Eventually I found workouts I actually liked and when I got bored I’d find something else to get excited about. Mostly for me it’s been working out to DVD’s at home. I was really into The Firm with the weights for a while, then I started looking online for certain types of DVD’s – cardio, sculpt, cardio-sculpt. Found Jillian and Bob. And of course Zumba. I gotta say, Zumba is something I often look forward to because it’s just so much fun.

    Anyhow, my point is that you will hate it for a while, but if it becomes a true part of your life and you consistently do it, you will seek to find things you like and it will get better. 🙂

  2. Nel August 24, 2012 at 1:21 pm #

    I know that I don’t always look forward to things I love to do. Teaching, for example. I love it, but there are days that I just don’t waaaaaaaaaaaaaant to. Maybe exercise is the same way? I’m always glad I’ve exercised when I’m done, but I rarely look forward to it beforehand. (Except today, because my new shoes came in. :D)

  3. fixingtobefit August 26, 2012 at 4:33 pm #

    It is very common to get tired of it if you are doing the same thing over and over again. It gets monotonous and you lose all motivation. You may want to add something different to the Turbo Fire just to give it a “splash of color”, so to speak. At jumping jacks, or air boxing. I like to combine my DVD;s with other ones to get a different workout every time. It maybe what you need to kick it up a notch!

Leave a Reply

