Accountable Monday: Weigh-in Results & TurboFire Month 2 Beginnings

20 Aug

Good Morning! Monday is weigh-in day around here, and today I saw 155.

That’s one pound down since last week and 7 overall since the start of TurboFire. I’m quite pleased.

Month 2 of TurboFire has been off with a bang. The workouts are longer than last month’s on a whole, and there are none of the HIIT workouts on the horizon. My endurance is building but I’m still struggling through the longer workouts. I did something funny last night, apparently, and my left lower back is not so happy today. I’m going to have to take it a little easier until that goes away but I’m going to make sure I’m still getting my heart rate up.

English: SAN DIEGO (Sept. 3, 2009) Fred Fusili...

 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Additionally, my lovely SO who certainly has nothing but the best of intentions gave me a “tip” today after I stepped off the scale that my weight loss results would be better if I didn’t eat so much crap. True, yes, but my diet has significantly improved and I’m trying to make this a lifestyle change. I know that if I cut out everything I’m craving it will not be sustainable. I’m cutting down on those indulgences not eliminating them completely.

Maybe I won’t lose weight as quickly as I would if I were eliminating anything remotely unhealthy from my diet. But, I’m proud of the progress I’m making and am looking forward to finding ways to still enjoy life but be more mindful and healthy as I do so.

2 Responses to “Accountable Monday: Weigh-in Results & TurboFire Month 2 Beginnings”

  1. Cassy August 20, 2012 at 8:48 am #

    It is definitely best to start off slow when it comes to healthifying your diet! I am really intrigued by TurboFire, I have heard a lot of great things about it!

  2. Nel August 20, 2012 at 1:30 pm #

    I totally agree with Cassy. Cutting out too much at once gets overwhelming and I know I would get bored with my diet. And there’s more to getting healthy than just losing weight; you’re still getting benefits from your workouts even if you don’t see huge results from the scale. Keep at it!

Leave a Reply

