That’s it! Thursdays: Sometimes It’s Okay To Say No

16 Aug

Earlier this week I was complaining about feeling like I was spreading myself too thin. So, for this week’s That’s it! Thursday, I’m vowing to say “no” to the things I don’t really want to do/don’t have the capacity to do.

English: Hot air balloon back-lit by early sun...

English: Hot air balloon back-lit by early sunrise during SkyFest 2010 in Cedar City, Utah (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

As a people pleaser, it’s easy to say yes, yes, yes, when people you care about ask you for favors or ask you to do things. But sometimes, it’s okay to say no. It’s okay to say you can’t make it that BBQ or that you can’t take on that extra project right now based on your workload.

I have to be honest with myself. Because sometimes, it’s okay to say no.

4 Responses to “That’s it! Thursdays: Sometimes It’s Okay To Say No”

  1. suddenlylostinwords August 16, 2012 at 10:19 pm #

    No is good word to know! And use!

  2. Cassy August 17, 2012 at 9:35 am #

    I used to be the same way… and sometimes I am still way too much of a “yes” girl and end up double booking myself… and having to go back to people and tell them I can’t do something. Which sucks because then I feel guilty, and it is just way better to say no to begin with. haha

    • SweetAccountability August 18, 2012 at 8:23 pm #

      You’e so right– better to say no straight out then to go back later and back out! Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

