Accountable Monday: TurboFire Month 1 Results & Weigh-in

13 Aug

Yesterday, I posted about my thoughts of the first month of TurboFire. Notably, however, I left out my weight loss results– which I’m sure many of you were eager to see. I know I was.

I started TurboFire on  at 162 pounds on July 15th, 2012.

As of today, August 13th, 2012, I weight 156 pounds.

That’s six pounds down!  

Of course, it’s not as much as I would have liked. (Got to love those unrealistic expectations and lofty goals!) But, I know I’m well on my way and moving in the right direction. I’m building muscle, getting stronger, and I’m sure I’m loosing inches along the way. Measurements in a couple of weeks will tell me for sure.

My goal was 15 pounds by the end of TurboFire on November 4th– that’d make me 147…. 9 to go! That feels do-able. I like breaking it down it more bite-sized goals like that.

Did you weigh in this week? How were your results? What are you going to do this week to make it even better?

2 Responses to “Accountable Monday: TurboFire Month 1 Results & Weigh-in”

  1. Dani Cee August 15, 2012 at 9:56 am #

    Awesome job! Keep it up!!!

Leave a Reply

