The Ice-cream Truck is After Me.

8 Aug

I think the ice-cream truck is taunting me. Seriously, last night when I was in the middle of my TurboFire HIIT 20 workout, it parked outside of my apartment for at least ten minutes. At first I was mad, but after it didn’t move for a while, it was all I could do to keep from laughing. Really? The ice-cream truck just happens to be outside during my workout (at 9:30 at night, none the less?).

mm choco taco for breakfast

(Photo credit: roboppy)

I do really love those choco-taco’s…. But, don’t worry. I’m not tempted. I might have been if they came before I was busting my butt. Now? No way am I going to give up all this hard work for a few delicious (and seriously unhealthy) bites. Nuh uh!  And yes, I do think someone who lives in my building (it’s a three family house) works on the ice-cream truck. Now that’s a job I’d never be able to have!

What’s your favorite ice-cream truck treat?

One Response to “The Ice-cream Truck is After Me.”

  1. leannenalani August 8, 2012 at 10:47 am #

    I never grew up with the ice cream truck. Weird, right? We lived in a regular suburb full of kids my age, too. Not sure I’ve had a Chaco taco but they sure sound good! What ice cream truck treats have I even tried? Ummmm… Ice cream sandwiches and drumsticks? Those are boring, though.

Leave a Reply

