The Big Reveal: My Weight

6 Aug

Yesterday, I posted that I am ready to reveal my weight. I find myself avoiding pressing “publish” but know that I need to do it in order to stay accountable to myself, and to you!

So– here it is. I’m 5’1″. (Disclaimer: my drivers licence says that I’m 5’2″ but that’s really not true. Maybe I’ll grow someday? Probably not. Anyway, I like being little for the most part. )

High Weight: 200  (approximately– I stopped weighing at one point. This was about when I was diagnosed with Diabetes in the summer of 2010)

Starting Weight: 162 (I started my TurboFire program about 3 weeks ago at this weight)

Current Weight: 157

There, I said it. I have no idea what my goal weight is, but this is where I am now.  Good news is I can feel my body changing already. My clothes are fitting better already and I start week four of TurboFire today. I am anxious to see results but I know that it will take time and I am ready to put in the hard work for this life change.

10 Responses to “The Big Reveal: My Weight”

  1. chirpybleu August 6, 2012 at 1:19 pm #

    I hope it was liberating to publish that. I have a lot more lbs on you and I finally bit the bullet. I think it helps you be honest about your efforts if you put it out there like that. Be proud of your strides! I am confident it will help you get where you want to be!

    Best,

    Jenn

    • SweetAccountability August 7, 2012 at 9:37 pm #

      Thank you so much for the kind words of support, Jenn. I very much appreciate it. That’s the other thing about weight– it’s so individualized!! By the way, I stopped by your blog and your progress is amazing and inspiring. Congrats on all you have accomplished and all that is to come!

  2. journey2skinnyin1yr August 6, 2012 at 1:45 pm #

    Congratulations!!!

  3. Nel August 6, 2012 at 3:47 pm #

    I appreciate your willingness to be open with your weight and weight loss. Our society has such a skewed view of this topic and I think being open about it is one way to fight it.

    I’ve actually struggled with the opposite problem: I needed to gain weight when I was diagnosed with diabetes, since type 1 diabetes causes rapid weight loss (your body basically eats itself since it can’t process food). I’ve identified with your posts, though, because I also need to make lifestyle changes. It’s easy to make being small an excuse for eating whatever you feel like, but unhealthy food is unhealthy for everyone, including people who need to gain weight.

    • Nel August 6, 2012 at 3:48 pm #

      Oh, and congratulations! You’ve done a great job so far. I know you’ve put a lot of work into this.

  4. CoachMandyThomas August 6, 2012 at 5:09 pm #

    Way to go girl! Keep up the good work! You are rocking it!

  5. leannenalani August 7, 2012 at 1:34 pm #

    Good for you for posting your weight! I’ll bet getting it off your chest makes you feel better already, and you get to post your progress as you lose weight, right? Plus you are much healthier than you were at 200, which is awesome.

    • SweetAccountability August 7, 2012 at 9:30 pm #

      Slowly but surely! Thank you for the support. I definitely am healthier than when I was at 200– and am sure there will come a point when I look back at where I am now and like I do now at the 200 number!

  6. fixingtobefit August 7, 2012 at 10:52 pm #

    Look at you! What wonderful victory you have had so far! Keep going and don’t quit. I am also 5-2ish and weighed 178 when diagnosed with diabetes. It can be done and I will be here to cheer you on!

  7. Dani Cee August 8, 2012 at 5:21 pm #

    Thanks for the like and the follow! And you’re off to a great start!!! Keep up the great work – success is definitely in your future!

Leave a Reply

